BCE Names Benton County Athletes Of The Year

Johnie J. Logue
Enterprise Staff
The BCE is proud to announce the 2019 Athletes of the Year for Cole Camp, Lincoln and Warsaw. While there were many talented athletes this year from all three schools, each school had  a three sport athlete that stood out among the rest.
Senior Kaden Harms from Cole Camp was All-Conference and All-District in baseball, basketball and All-Conference, All-District and All-State in football.
He recently scored his 1000th point in the Warsaw basketball  tournament against Skyline in the finals.
In baseball, he was considered one of the best, if not the best pitcher in the area.
In football, he excelled at quarterback and made second team all state as defensive end.
He has yet to decide if he will follow a sports career after high school.
Senior Jackson Beaman  from Lincoln was All-Conference, All-District and first team All-State in baseball, football and all conference and All-District in basketball.
He broke countless school records in football this past season in leading his team to a second place finish in state for the second year in a row. He was first in the state in total yards and fifth in the nation.
He recently signed a letter of intent to play baseball for the University of Missouri.
Senior Aubrie McRoberts from Warsaw was a standout this past season in softball, basketball and track.
In softball she was first team All-Conference, All-District and second team All-State.
In softball, she batted .430 and helped lead her team to a near Final Four birth.
In basketball, she broke  Sandy Parker’s season scoring average (1989) of 20.6 averaging over 22 points a game. She also scored her 1000th point of her career and is chasing several other career records.
McRoberts also received several track awards. She recently signed a letter of intent to attend Warrensburg to play softball.
The following is just a few of the other outstanding athletes from each school. We apologize for those we missed.
Cole Camp- Sara Harms, Jenna Harms, Ashley Schear, Ethan Ives, Marshall Fisher, Carlos Prichard, Landon Baalman, Dayton Oelrich,
Destiny Kestner, Rae Grunden, Sydney Campbell and a slew of others.
Lincoln- Bo Kroenke, Chloe Reese, Tanner Bays, Parker Engles, Nate Hesse, Devon Parrott, Hayden Beaman, Caden Smallwood and many others.
Warsaw- Taylor Howe, Reagan Shelby,Tristan Reynolds, Matt Couzens, Zach Chapman, Kolby Estes, Matt Luebbert, Logan Davis Trey Palmer, Parker Love, Kylee Fajen, Rayni Simons, Kya Schepker,George Montez, Alyssa Alcantara, Payge Adair and a host of others.