Benton County Basketball Gets Big Time Recognition From Central MO Media


As the 2023-24 basketball seasons have finally wrapped up, crowning champions in each class and releasing All-State teams for each as well, one of the final lists remaining was let loose on Wednesday with the selections of players for Central MO Media All-District teams.

The Central MO Media All-District teams are intrinsically selected by members of participating media outlets and their representatives. The process involves player nominations and substantial justification for selection and eliminations of some very deserving players.

The Class 3 boys coverage area includes schools from Belle, Bourbon, Cole Camp, Dixon, Fatima, Hermann, Iberia, Licking, Linn, New Bloomfield, North Callaway, Russellville, South Callaway, Steelville, Stover, Versailles, Warsaw, Windsor.

The Class 3 girls coverage area includes schools from Belle, Bourbon, California, Centralia, Cole Camp, Dixon, Father Tolton, Fatima, Hermann, Licking, North Callaway, South Callaway, Steelville, Stover, Versailles, Warsaw.

The Class 2 boys coverage area includes schools from Crocker, Eugene, Fayette, Glasgow, Green Ridge, Harrisburg, Laquey, Lincoln, New Franklin, Newburg, Northeast-Cairo, Northwest: Hughesville, Plato, Richland, Salisbury, Slater, Smithton, Stoutland, Sturgeon, Sweet Springs, Tipton, Vienna, Westran.

The Class 2 girls coverage area includes schools from Crocker, Eugene, Fayette, Harrisburg, Iberia, Laquey, Lincoln, Linn, New Franklin, Newburg, Northwest: Hughesville, Plato, Richland, Russellville, Salisbury, Slater, Smithton, Sturgeon, Tipton, Vienna, Westran, Windsor.

Players from the local coverage area were regarded as some of the best in their class and lists including Benton County players for Class 3 (boys and girls) and Class 2 (girls) are listed below.

Class 3 Boys
First Team
Nolan Brune, 5-10, sr., Hermann; Keyton Cook, 6-1, sr., Licking; Isaiah Craighead, 6-3, sr., North Callaway; Gentry Dieckman, 6-5, sr., Cole Camp; Tayber Gray, 5-10, sr., South Callaway; Noah Hall, 5-11, sr., Linn; Easton Haslag, 6-0, sr., Fatima; Adam Loucks, 6-6, sr., South Callaway; Carson Mullen, 6-2, sr., Steelville; Grant Perry, 6-3, sr., Iberia; Sam Pezold, 6-2, sr., North Callaway; Levi Robinson, 6-6, sr., Fatima; Baylar Smith, 6-3, sr., Belle; Ryder Williams, 6-3, sr., Versailles; Drew Young, 6-1, soph., Dixon

Second Team
Tristan Albrecht, 6-5, sr., Versailles; Brayden Cadwallader, 5-10, sr., Belle; Landon Edinger, 5-9, sr., Stover; Jacob Fuhriman, 6-0, jr., New Bloomfield; Logan Gemes, 6-2, jr., Warsaw; Reid Harrison, 5-10, sr., Cole Camp; Ethan Hickey, 6-4, sr., Russellville; Daeden Hopkins, 6-6, jr., Hermann; Austin James, 5-10, sr., Licking; Cody Mosher, 6-1, sr., Stover, Tommy McBride, 6-5, jr., Dixon; Reese Murdock, 6-4, jr., Versailles; Tanner Patterson, 6-2, jr., Iberia; Matthew Robertson, 6-1, jr., Fatima; Seth Wolfe, 6-1, sr., Linn

Coach of the Year
Ryan Robertson, Fatima

Class 3 Girls
Second Team
Raegan Anderson, 5-7, sr., Centralia; Reagan Arrowood, 5-9, jr., South Callaway; Ella Bailey, 5-9, sr., California; Hannah Bauer, 5-6, sr., Stover; Bevin Bouse, jr., Bourbon; Abrielle Burgher, 5-5, sr., North Callaway; Lucy Crede, 5-8, sr., Fatima; Tayte Higgins, 5-10, soph., California; Tanna Howe, 5-4, soph., Warsaw; Nevaeh Kinsey, 5-10, sr., Belle; Marli Perkins, 5-10, sr., Steelville; Natalie Shryock, 5-9, jr., North Callaway; Sadie Sexauer, 5-8, jr., Father Tolton; Kelsey Wetherell, 5-8, jr., South Callaway; Kennedie Witthaus, 5-4, jr., Hermann

Coach of the Year
Megan Brinkmann, Centralia

Class 2 Girls
Second Team
K’Lea Basnett, 5-8, soph., Russellville; Lexi Burns, 5-11, jr., Richland; Emma Fischer, 5-9, sr., Harrisburg; Callie Goss, fr., Smithton; Ryleigh Kliethermes, 5-7, fr., Eugene; Alyssa Mellen, soph., Lincoln; Adrienne Miller, 5-7, sr., Laquey; Alexis Millington, 5-9, sr., Windsor; Madison Prysock, 5-4, jr., Slater; Tori Ricketts, jr., Salisbury; Mary Rosa, 5-8, jr., Newburg; Alexa Rowden, 5-11, jr., Iberia; Julia Sloan, 5-6, jr., Salisbury; Kay Sullivan, 6-0, sr., Fayette; Aydan Wilhite, 5-9, sr., Sturgeon

Coach of the Year
Jason Culpepper, Tipton