Ladycats Brewster, Howe, Cobb Named To All-State Rosters


With the spring high school softball season officially in the books, the only honors left to be announced were All-State selections, but after deliberations by coaches, those names were released last week.

The Ladycats 23-3 season helped to land three players on the lists. Pitcher Brylee Brewster was named to the first team for the second straight year and is now a 3 time All-State selection. Catcher Tanna Howe received second team honors in her freshman season a year ago but bumped herself up to the first team squad in her sophomore campaign, and Haylee Cobb was a first time selection when she was named to the second team as an infielder.

A complete list of teams is below:

1st Team (P): Taelyn Reeder-Diamond, Abree Zipprich-Valle Catholic, Brylee Brewster-Warsaw, Maddy Colin-College Heights
1st Team (C): Kaydence Cosby-Park Hills, Grace Frazier-Diamond, *Rae Downing-Mount Vernon, *Evelyn Comstock-Strafford, Tanna Howe-Warsaw
1st Team (OF): Caitlyn Suhrie-Diamond, Cheyenne Bieber-Mount Vernon, Aleisha Shanks-Willow Springs, Kourtney Rainey-Versailles
1st Team (IF): Sydney Miles-Park Hills Central, Hadley Wilson-Kennett, Madelyn Fair-Willow Springs, Lauren Turner-Diamond, Molly Daniels-Mount Vernon, Sage McCullough-Eldorado Springs
1st Team (UT): Handley McAtee-Kennett

2nd Team (P): Ava Greer-St. Genevieve, Meri Cole-Lone Jack, Marli Perkins-Steelville, *Emma Spence-Willow Springs, *Ericka McMillen-East Newton
2nd Team (C): Emma Tinnin-Kennett, Ragan Shearrer-Clearwater, Maylee Merrill-West County
2nd Team (OF): Kayla Horton-Senath, Kelsie Politte-Park Hills, Ally Burk-Mount Vernon, Raelyn Henderson-Stockton
2nd Team (IF): Kylie Walker-Senath, MaKinley Aaron-Houston, Sophia Randolph-Lone Jack, Haylee Cobb-Warsaw, Mackenzie Wilson-Sparta, Lilly Honeycutt-Ava
2nd Team (UT): *Payge Evans-Mount Vernon, *Lindsey Essary-Forsyth, Khila Smith-Willow Springs

*-Denotes tie