WHS Music Takes Solos And Small Ensembles To Districts


Warsaw High School’s Music Department participated in District Music Festival for solos and small ensembles on March 4 at Stockton High School.

Fifty-three students performed their solos and small ensembles for a judge to receive a rating.

Soloists receiving a Bronze rating were Sarah Holmes, Ivy Kelsey, Alison Longhat-Hallock and Jade Parmalee.

Receiving a Silver rating were Alyson Alcantara, Haley Boley, Arabella Chenault, Christian Culbertson, Isabel Dilday, Dillan Ellison, Erin Goodpaster, Dakoda Jensen, Elijah Long, Serenity Miller, Jovi Robertson, Michael Schliefert and Hazel Thompson.

Those who received Gold were Ayden Burdick, Jayden Culbertson, Grace Drake, Eliana Jensen, Angela Konopasek, Sonia Lasseigne, Kathryn Lomax and Gabriel Wassman.

Allen SSA (Haylie Allen, Hayley Case, Isabel Dilday, Jordan Dove, Jovi Robertson, Trinity Sandstrom) and Saxophone Quartet (Christian Culbertson, Jennifer Murdock, Michael Schliefert, Aaron Ramsey) received a Bronze Rating on their small ensemble.

Receiving Silver ratings were Kelsey SAB (Ayden Burdick, Jayden Culbertson, Wesley Jackson, Josephine Kelsey, Dallas Steinhoff, Autum Walton, Alysia Yoder); Jensen SAB (Izak Fraser, Analicia Guevera, Sarah Holmes, Dakoda Jensen, Madison Lawrence, Naomi Yoder); Holmes SSA (Arabella Chenault, Sarah Holmes, Josephine Kelsey, Makayla Lawrence, Aleah Minks, Jade Parmalee, Bralyn Smith) and Warsaw SATB ( Christian Culbertson, Dillan Ellison, Eliana Jensen, Sonia Lasseigne, Serenity Miller, JC Minks, Jasmin Myers, Gabriel Wassman).

A Gold rating went to Warsaw SAB (Alyson Alcantara, Jaxson Deckard, Grace Drake, Angela Konopasek, Kathryn Lomax, Elijah Long).

Students receiving a Gold rating qualify for State competition April 27 at Mizzou.

Choral students are under the direction of Deanna Schockmann. Instrumental students are under the direction of Sandra Stewart.